Native wheat starch - GLUTEN-FREE

Native wheat starch - GLUTEN-FREE

The gluten-free wheat starch, just like the native one, is a polysaccharide established from amylose and amylopectin and it consists of the carbohydrate fraction of wheat flour
This product derives from high-quality flour provided by selected suppliers of the European Community.
It differs from native wheat starch, for a gluten content of less than 20 ppm.

The product looks like white flour (powder), insoluble in cold water. Its smell and taste are neutral.
Our wheat starch is complying with EU directives currently in force and meets the requirements of current food regulations, and those specific to "gluten-free" foods.
How do you obtain it: 
The production is carried out entirely at our production site, using soft wheat from selected suppliers of the European Community. The raw material is initially ground and, subsequently, the starch is extracted with mechanical action and use of water. The components of wheat starch are mainly amylose, amylopectin, and water; the product contains a minimum percentage of protein. The gluten content is reduced by the 20 ppm threshold thanks to a particular refining process. The drying is carried out maintaining the characteristics of the product intact.
< 13 %
pH (20% distilled water)
5.0 - 7.0
< 0.25 % d.s.
Protein (N x 5.7)
< 0.35 % d.s.
Gluten (Elisa method)
< 20 ppm
  • Thickener and stabilizer in the food industry
  • FOOD SECTOR: Ingredient for the preparation of sweet and salty baked gluten-free goods (cakes, biscuits, waffles, ice cream cones, pizzas, and piadine) as the starch works as an improver of the characteristics of the dough, enhancer of the flavors and it extends the shelf-life of the finished products.
  • Big bag 1050 kg
  • 25 kg paper bag (1250 kg each pallet)
We are able to satisfy the demands of our customers regarding custom packaging.


Warning: This section presents some confidential material, accessible after login or registration.

Information request